16.8 C
Thursday, June 20, 2024
- Advertisement -spot_img


United Nations

Five countries assume responsibilities as elected members of UN Security Council

Algeria, Guyana, South Korea, Sierra Leone and Slovenia began their roles as non-permanent members of the UN Security Council on Tuesday. Their two-year term officially...

Spring Festival listed as UN floating holiday

The Lunar New Year, or Spring Festival, has been officially listed as a UN floating holiday in its calendar of conferences and meetings as...

Latest news

- Advertisement -spot_img